Notifications are internal company communication and notes that tell the user when something happens in different parts of the program that may require the user to take action.
You can activate user-specific notifications for desired functions via the settings of your own profile, e.g. events related to hours, invoices, projects and activities. You can specify, for example, that you receive a notification when the hour balance limit has been exceeded or when your supervisor has accepted or rejected your hour entries. Available notifications depend on user permissions.
Permissions: All users
Versions: Free, Growth, Business, Enterprise, Enterprise+
Information about new notifications can be found on the bell icon in the upper right corner.
By clicking on the bell icon, you can see a window where you can see the received notifications grouped by subject area.
By pressing the arrow, you can display the announcements of the selected subject area.
- Clear read: only notifications that you haven't marked as read will remain on the list.
- Clear all: you remove all notifications from the list within the selected subject area.
Notifications grouped by subject area
Time tracker notifications:
- Read: Mark that you have read the notification. The color of the notification changes and "Clear Read" removes this notification from the list.
- Chat: Team chat function opens, you can chat with the user who edited your hour markings.
- Remove: Remove notification from the list.
- View invoice: You get directly to the invoice.
- View project: You get directly to the project.
Purchase order notifications:
- View purchase order: You get directly to the purchase order.
- View activities: You get to the activities list.
- View bill: You get directly to the bill.
- View expense: You get directly to the expense.
- View resourcing: You get directly to the resourcing view.